Mr. Shalabh Kumar lighting diya at the Inauguration session of One Global Awards 2017 along with Harjiv Singh, Maj Dalbir Singh, State Minister Rao Inderjit Singh, Manasvi, Dr. Mukesh Aghi (USIBC) and Lord Raj Loomba.
One Global Forum honored Shalabh Kumar, the Entrepreneur redefining the Indo-American Relationship in the 21st Century, with One Global Award 2017 for Excellence in Entrepreneurship.
Mumbai, 11th February 2017: One Global Forum advisory board honored Chicago-based Indian American industrialist Mr. Shalabh “Shalli” Kumar, the Chairman and CEO of AVG Advanced Technologies, on 10th February 2017 for his contribution in transforming the face of electronics equipment industry with

the focus on “Innovation by Design”. One Globe forum brings together global thought leaders to discuss how we build a 21st century knowledge economy in India and South Asia. This year they felicitated Mr. Kumar for his extraordinary contribution to the field of automation control and electronics.
Mr. Shalabh Kumar was the keynote speaker at the Inauguration session of One Globe Awards 2017.
Shalabh Kumar was also a keynote speaker at the inauguration session in the morning of 10th February 2017, which was attended by other dignitaries Shri Rao Inderjit Singh (Union Minister of State, GOI) Mr. Anurag Thakur (Chairman of Parliamentary Committee of IT), Dr. Mukesh Aghi (President, U.S India Business Council), Lord Raj Loomba (Founder & Chairman Trustee, The Loomba Foundation), Mr. Dalbir Singh (senior advisor, Forum of Federation Canada), Mr. Harjiv Singh (Convener, One Globe Forum).

One Globe Forum is the equivalent of Davos for India & South Asia and brings thought leaders from government, business, academia, non-profit and multilateral sectors from around the world each year to New Delhi. The forum focusses on ideas, issues and impact of the new government’s ambitious agenda to transform India into a 21st century knowledge economy through its initiatives like “Digital India”, “Make in India”, “Smart Cities” and “Entrepreneurship”.

Mr Kumar, besides being a successful global entrepreneur with an installed base of billion plus dollars of electronic products in every corner of this world, is also a prodigious inventor with 22 U.S. patents in Electronics to his name. He invented the first microprocessor-based French Fry computer for McDonald’s as well as the Programmable Limit Switch (PLS) for the automation industry. He has also served as president or CEO of Circuit International Incorporated, Microfast Controls Corporation, Electronic Support Systems, PEC Reliance, Lika Tandy Corporation, Mc Technologies, and Hi-Tech Systems Corporation.
From being the business prodigy to delving in politics, Mr. Kumar is a familiar face in US and India as being a major political donor and activist to President Donald Trump. He was also a member of Trump’s finance and transitional teams. Mr. Kumar is uniquely endowed to foresee transformational events and executes his vision with in-fatigable energy and lots of flare. He displayed political prescience and dexterity by supporting President Trump through his presidential campaign by facilitating the famous ‘Ab Ki Baar Trump Sarkar’ campaign inspired by Modi’s famous campaign slogan and is now poised to play a major role in expansion of Indo-US trade relationship. Mr. Kumar expressed during his keynote address at the event, his vision to increase trade between India & US from USD 100bn to USD 300bn over the next 4 years.
Manasvi lighting the diya at the Inauguration of One Globe Awards 2017 along with Chairman Shalabh Kumar, Maj Dalbir Singh, State Minister Rao Inderjit Singh and Mr. Harjiv Singh (Convener, One Globe Forum)

Shalabh Kumar was honored with One Global Awards 2017 for Excellence in Entrepreneurship on 10th February 2017.
The annual One Globe is India’s leading forum exploring the intersection of technology, innovation, smart cities, skills, regional collaboration and education and their role in building a 21st century knowledge economy. Other than Shalabh Kumar who delivered the keynote address, other notable speakers include Mr. Ravi Shankar Prasad (Union Minister for Electronics & IT) , Rao Inderjit Singh (Minister of State for Planning Urban Development, Housing and Poverty), Mr. Anurag Thakur (BJP) (Member of Parliament and Chairman, Parliamentary Standing Committee of IT, Mr. Amitabh Kant, (CEO, Niti Aayog), His Excellence Daniel Carmon (Ambassador of Israel to India), Mr. Manish Tewari (Former Union Minister of Information & Broadcasting), General Deepak Kapoor (Former Chief of Army Staff), JS Deepak (Secretary, Ministry of Telecommunications), Shereen Bhan, (Editor-in-Chief, CNBC- TV 18), Mr. Mukesh Aghi (President, USIBC) and others.

Mr. Shalabh Kumar at One Global Awards 2017 ceremony along with Harjiv Singh, Maj Dalbir Singh, State Minister Rao Inderjit Singh, Dr. Mukesh Aghi (USIBC) and Lord Raj Loomba.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.